@HotCakeX wrote:

I had hoped that at least a logout from Windows account would have locked the Bitlocker drive but then i found out Bitlocker is a system wide encryption, it doesn't care about the user account.


Well TIL that logging out doesn't lock the drive - we've been using Bitlocker mostly for OS disk and Bitlocker to Go with USBs on the understanding that once a user is finished with it they'll eject it out and get prompted if they add it back on - but of course this isn't very helpful for fixed HDD/SSDs. Didn't realise that a drive stays unlocked between user sessions.

www.000webhost.com