Hi,
Well, if the files are being moved and not copied then:
- In the source Site Collections in the Retention Document Library you will have copies of your files since the retention policiy is doing its job.
- In the destination site you will have the files you are moving.
So in summary, it's not a copy then delete thing because the retention policies