best response confirmed by Jag Kakarlapudi (Occasional Contributor)

MTA is Optional.

The official requirements for that exam are at You need to pass 2 exams.


1st  - get an MCSA - there are 4 options for that

2nd - pass any one of the 10 optional exams

You will then have earned the MCSE: Cloud Platform and Infrastructure.


Expect it to be challenging.


Additional Azure exams are at