If you close windows with the X, then the last window you close is the only one that's going to be restored, and I suspect that closing windows via the Jump menu is the equivalent of closing all windows one by one with the X.

Instead, if you go to Edge's ... menu and use the "Close Microsoft Edge" option, do all your windows get restored on the next launch?
www.000webhost.com