Completed ideas = no more Upvotes

Completed ideas = no more Upvotes
1

Upvotes

Upvote

 Jan 04 2017
9 Comments (9 New)
Completed

When an idea is approved or rolled out is the option to "Upvote" that idea needed any longer? The reason i say this is because I'm a little confused as to what the community wants to use the Upvote button for. I think it is a great way to vote or agree with an idea that should be implemented. Once the idea has been accepted or completed I don't see the point in voting it up any longer. Perhaps the Upvote is getting me confused with how we usually "like" ideas we see regardless of the status. With that said i think Upvote and Like don't have the same meaning.

 

Here is what I think they mean:

Upvote = Good idea they should approve and roll this out.

Like = I simply like the idea.

 

With that all said I guess upvote this idea if you aggree. Smiley LOLSmiley Very Happy

Comments
Former Employee

That is a very good point!

 

However, I don't see this as being something that we'll change soon, as there are higher priorities. But we'll keep in under-review!

Former Employee
Status changed to: Under review
 
Community Manager
Status changed to: New Idea
 
Community Manager
Status changed to: Planned
Makes sense to me, I will include it in our backlog
Community Manager
Status changed to: Planned

Ops wrong 'planned' sorry for the extra noise. 

Community Manager
Status changed to: Planned
 
Community Manager
Status changed to: Completed
 
Community Manager
Status changed to: Planned
 
Community Manager
Status changed to: Completed
 
www.000webhost.com